Digital Seva Setu: 22 Services Available from the e-Gram Center

Join our Whatsapp Group

Join our Telegram Channel

State Chief Minister Vijay Rupani today announced the Digital Seva Setu. Now the rural people of Gujarat do not have to go to government offices again and again. As many as 22 services have been made online through this service. Total 22 services like ration card, income proof, caste proof, agricultural assistance will be available to the people of rural areas at home from the e-gram center only. An affidavit regarding this service can be made to Talati. You no longer need to go to a notary for that. The first phase of ‘Digital Seva Setu’ will be launched on October 8, 2020.

Under this scheme, all the villages of the state will be connected with fiber optical cable. This will provide good internet speed in the villages. The service, which will start on October 8, will cover 8000 villages by December and will make 22 services digitally available. These 22 services include ration card, widow certificate, temporary proof of residence, income proof. All the 14 thousand gram panchayats in the state will be connected to this service by next year.

You Can Also Check: Digital Gujarat

Digital Seva Setu

Name of the scheme Digital Seva Setu
Launch By Gujarat Government
Launch Date 8th October 2020
Purpose Digital Gujarat
How many services 22

The following 22 services will be available to the villagers sitting at home i.e. in the Gram Panchayat only.

Digital Seva Setu List

After the commencement of this project, the people of the village will no longer have to go to the taluka or district level for 22 services. In the coming days, the service will increase from 22 to 50. Thus, the innovative concept of making the villages of Gujarat a mini secretariat has been adopted in this Digital Seva Setu.

Digital Seva Setu

Read in Gujarati team has provided all the details related to the DigitalSevaSetu. We hope you find this information useful. So need to share with others.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.