BMC Election Result 2017 – BMC Results Live Updates: Counting to Begin at 10 AM

Join our Whatsapp Group

Join our Telegram Channel


BMC Election Result 2017

BMC Election Result 2017: In the crucial electoral contest of Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC), BJP and Shiv Sena are likely to be engaged in neck-and-neck battle. Devendra Fadnavis and Uddhav Thackeray, who have led their respective parties from the front and were involved in a high decibel and no holds barred campaign relegating the Opposition Congress and NCP to the background. both the Shiv Sena and the BJP may receive around 32 percent of the total votes, while the Congress may receive around 16 percent of the votes and get 30 to 34 seats. Controlled by the Shiv Sena and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for four terms, the BMC has a budget of Rs 37,052 crore for the current year (2016-17) catering to a population of around 18.30 million.

An aggressive Shiv Sena President Uddhav Thackeray has put the BJP government “on notice period” and said he would decide whether to continue the state-level alliance after the results on Thursday. By 5.30 pm (the official time for concluding the polling), 52.17 per cent of Mumbai’s 91.8 lakh electorate had voted.

BMC Election Result 2017

BMC Election Result 2017

According to a latest exit poll Seats

BJP to get 80-88 seats.
Shiv Sena get 86-92 seats.
Congress get 30-34 seats.
NCP and MNS get 3-6 and 5-7 seats respectively,
Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) has 227 seats.

Current situation Party wise seat breakup

Out of 227 seats
Shiv Sena – 75
BJP has – 31
Congress has – 52
NCP has – 13
Shiv Sena has been in power in BMC for over two decades.

BMC Results 2017

Results for BMC elections along with 9 other Municipal Corporations will be declared on February 23. Counting of 10 municipal corporations and 25 zilla parishads polls in Maharashtra will begin at 10 AM today.

More Information Visit Official Website for BMC Election Results 2017 Live Update: Click Here

Click Here for BMC election 2017 results

BMC Election Result 2012

Sr No. Party Name Number of Corporators
1 Shiv Sena (SS) 75
2 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 31
3 Indian National Congress (INC) 52
4 Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 7
5 Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) 27
6 Samajwadi Party (SP) 9

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.